Skip to content

Engineer of the Year

This award is presented to a nominee who supports one or more building members of BOMA/GLA. The nominee maintains the property to the highest standards possible and provides an outstanding level of professionalism when working with building tenants and staff. Nominations must be made by a current BOMA/GLA building owner or manager.

Current and Past Recipients

2023 - Bryan Cortez, Brookfield Properties

2022 - Dan Glick, Anderson Real Estate

2021 - Rudy Ocon, Tishman Speyer

2019 - Shawn Keeth, Able Engineering

2018 - Paul Powell, CBRE

2017 - Celso Barcena, Hines

2016 - Darren Blan, Tishman Speyer

2015 - Gabriel Gonzales, Tishman Speyer

2014 - Andrew Pira, ABM

2013 - Arnold Salazar, Able

2012 - Luis Hernandez, Brookfield

2011 - Shane Eaton, Bank of American Plaza

2010 - Danny Adams, Able

2009 - Willie Weddle, The Water Garden

Bryan Cortez Engineer of the year 2